Wednesday, July 29, 2009

The ABC's of Me

I came across this little game on one of the blogs, Tonya's Sewing Room, that I regularly follow and thought it would be fun to feature on mine. It's called the ABC's of Me where I divulge a little bit about myself for each letter of the alphabet.

ABC’S OF ME
A – Age - 48
B – Bed Size – Queen
C – Chore you hate – After raising boys, I hate cleaning bathrooms.
D – Dog’s name – We have two dogs, Boris and Chica.
E – Essential “start your day” item – The first thing I do in the morning is take a shower. It’s the only thing that seems to wake me up! LOL
F – Favorite color – If I have to pick a color, it’d be raspberry.
G – Gold or silver? – Definitely gold
H – Height – I’ve been 5’ 7” since I was in 5th grade.
I – Instruments you play – I played the flute all through school and taught myself how to play the guitar well enough to play Stairway To Heaven when I was younger.
J – Job title – Currently I’m not working but when I am my title changes within the project controls area.
K – Kids – I have six children, three boys and three girls.
L – Living arrangements – I live in a rural area where the garages/shops are larger than the houses with my husband, two goats, one cat, and two dogs.
M – Mom’s name – My mother’s name was Joane. To be unique she added the ‘e’ at the end of her name.
N – Nicknames – Mom, Grandma, Nana, Dear, Honey, Aunt D
O – Overnight hospital stays (except when giving birth) – I’ve had to stay in the hospital a few times but the most recent time was in last December when I fell on black ice and broke my ankle. I now have ten screws, three pins, and a couple of plates holding it together.
P – Pet peeve – I hate when people who don’t do things for themselves and instead rely on everyone else.
Q – Quote from a movie – From Harry Met Sally, when Rob Reiner’s mother says “I’ll have what she’s having.” One of the funniest moments I can remember in movie history.
R – Right or left handed – I’m a lefty
S – Siblings – I’m the second oldest from a large family. I have eight sisters and two brothers.
T – Time you wake up – I’m up at 4:00am most mornings. In fact, I have this internal clock that works overtime and into the weekends.
U – Underwear – Yep, I got some of them.
V – Vegetable you dislike – I absolutely hate okra and garbanzo beans! Okra is like eating slugs…
W – Workout style – Before I moved to the Skagit Valley area I would go to the gym every day. I’ve wanted to restart my routine, but work always seems to get in the way. Since I broke my ankle my physical activity is very limited. Once I return to work where I’m working up to seventeen hours a day, it’ll be difficult to find the time or energy to go back to the gym.
X – X-rays you’ve had – I’ve had a few, but the most recent has been on my ankle every time I went in to see my orthopedic surgeon.
Y – Yesterday’s best moments – With our temperature reaching 104°F yesterday, the best moment was when my husband and I went to a local casino where there was air conditioning. Relief!
Z – Zoo favorites – Anything but the snakes!


2 comments:

Tonya's Sewing Room said...

104 in washington?? is that normal...it's 77 right now in NC and rainy, i love it. the rain that is....

linda lum debono said...

Thanks for visiting my site! Looks like you had fun dong this ABC's of Me!